Nothing Else

XLIII
Two flowers in a letter
The moon sinks into the far off hills.
Dew drenches the bamboo grass.
I wait.
Crickets sing all night in the pine tree
At midnight the temple bells ring.
Wild geese fly overhead.
Nothing else.
-Marichiko

LI
Did you take me because you loved me?
Did you take me without love?
Or did you just take me
To experiment on my heart?
-Marichiko

A Drawing of How I Imagine Her

One thought on “Nothing Else

  1. Pingback: Marichiko | Colligavit Nemo

Leave a Reply

