Intellectually Honest

Intellectually Honest

For me…

It’s God
In my heart,
Or
A gun
In my mouth.

………………….

The End

My mother always said
Just focus on your own life
And forget about the rest.
But I can’t just close my eyes
As civilization
Crumbles around me

………………….

The longer we are apart, love,
The deeper my sorrow grows
And I wonder if I’ll have the strength
To make it across this divide.
The longer I sit idly
The wider it grows
And my heart looks down into the abyss
Dizzy with fear
And trembling at the thought of its existence.

………………….

Leave a Reply

